Employee Clock In / Out

Clock in/out from GuestVision

  1. Launch GuestVision by double clicking on your GV icon

  2. Click the EMPLOYEE Tab in GuestVision

  3. Select your name from the list of employees on the left hand side

  4. Once your name is highlighted click Check In (if clocking in) Check Out (if clocking out)

Open Salon

Once clocked in, you may open the salon for the day. 

  1. Click Open Salon

  2. Click Open Till or Press F8 on your keyboard.  This will pop your cash drawer open and allow you to count your opening cash. 

  3. Enter cash drawer counts. First, click in the Pennies field. Count and then enter the number of Pennies. Continue to count and record the rest of the currency types.*If you don’t have a certain currency, enter Zero (0).The Cash total should reflect the actual amount in the drawer.

  4. Check off your salon checklist on the left corner and enter any notes.

  5. Click Open Salon

You are now ready to begin checking clients in and out.  At the time of closing once all of your clients have checked out and paid for their services you will close the salon. 

Close Salon

Once clocked in, you may open the salon for the day. 

  1. Click Close Salon

  2. Click Open Till or Press F8 on your keyboard.  This will pop your cash drawer open and allow you to count your closing cash. 

  3. Enter cash drawer counts. First, click in the Pennies field. Count and then enter the number of Pennies. Continue to count and record the rest of the currency types.*If you don’t have a certain currency, enter Zero (0).The Cash total should reflect the actual amount in the drawer.

  4. Verify, compare, other payment methods such as checks and cards and enter any paid out if applicable.

  5. Check off your salon checklist on the left corner and enter any notes.

  6. Click Close Salon

You may not clock out by following the first steps. 

Management: Enter new Employees 

Entering Schedules

  1. Navigate to Manager<Schedule

  2. On the left hand side you will see all of your active employees.  Next to their name you will see their schedule.

  3. To make changes or enter their schedule click Update Schedule. This will allow you to enter their scheduled time by clicking on start time and dragging the bar to end time.

  4. 3.Click Save to save your changes.

**Tip Be sure you have the correct date selected

If the schedule remains the same for multiple weeks you may click copy schedule and select which weeks will remain the same. 

Click this PDF doc to review our Inventory Management Guide